How will you compete?


Shows are over and school is now in session.  Campaign season is always on the heels of shows so this is the time to become better. How will you compete against the hundreds of other models vying for the coveted fashion campaigns? How will you compete against the models you see in the magazines, in Calvin Klein, in Gucci, Daria, Kate, Carmen, Sasha, Gabriel, Simon, Noah? Will your looks be good enough?

Now I’m not going to patronize you by proclaiming I’m the foremost expert or the “number 1 agent” whatever that means. I know  what Im doing and I do it well. I know that I make a difference to my talent as an Agent. And I’m going to share  my knowledge with you so you can be tremendous.

10 tips to becoming an extraordinary model.  Guaranteed next level.  Let me make myself clear these are not easy instantaneous adjustments to be made over night like eat right, work out, be on time, work that runway…that’s 101 crap for all of the so called experts that are writing their hack book to be sold on Amazon. This is New York City. I’m on the front lines.

My purpose is for you to think deeper about your approach to modeling.  It’s like an acting class. They are transformational overtures that if done correctly will change your attitude on how you model and transcend you to be a true conduit to extraordinary work. As Jerry McGuire said its not just about the money its about the “coin”(kwan).

Sadly Ive noticed the majority of working models don’t even practice this and many of the great ones don’t even know how to define these weapons as their own. They just do them.  It is recognizing these subconscious talents in great models for the 16 years I have been an agent and it’s now time for me to pay that knowledge forward. I’m going to try my best to give one per week so keep tuning in kids.

That was exhausting. Let me collect my thoughts and we will start soon.

About gregchan

I'm a Model Agent. Wilhelmina Models, Men*Women*Celebrity. Objective: Honesty. Empower Talent. Entertain fans. Teach you 2 scout. Be a voyeur inside my world. Be better. Live powerfully. View all posts by gregchan

Leave a Reply

